Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

To find out who your local District Councillor, County Councillor or MP is, you can click on Write to Them.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Blackbrook & Holway

 Comeytrowe & Bishop's Hull

 Cotford St Luke & Oake

 Creech St Michael

 Dulverton & District


 Halcon & Lane

 Hatch & Blackdown

 Manor & Tangier

 Milverton & District

 Minehead Central

 Minehead North


 North Curry & Ruishton

 North Town

 Norton Fitzwarren & Staplegrove

 Old Cleeve & District

 Periton & Woodcombe

  • link to details of Councillor Benet Allen
    Councillor Benet Allen

    Periton & Woodcombe

    Liberal Democrat

    Portfolio Holder for Communications and Corporate Resources

 Porlock & District


 Quantock Vale

 Rockwell Green

 South Quantock

 Trull, Pitminster & Corfe



 Watchet & Williton

 Wellington East

 Wellington North

 Wellington South

 Wellsprings & Rowbarton

 West Monkton & Cheddon Fitzpaine

 Wilton & Sherford

 Wiveliscombe & District