Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

To find out who your local District Councillor, County Councillor or MP is, you can click on Write to Them.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Liberal Democrat




 The Green Party

  • link to details of Councillor David Mansell
    Councillor David Mansell

    Wiveliscombe & District

    The Green Party

    Vice Chair of the Community Scrutiny Committee, Member of the Independent and Greens Group

  • link to details of Councillor Andy Pritchard
    Councillor Andy Pritchard

    West Monkton & Cheddon Fitzpaine

    The Green Party

    Member of the Independent and Greens Group