Committee details

SWT Standards Committee

Purpose of committee

The Standards Committee is made up of 9 councillors plus two parish/town councillors and two independent representatives. It is responsible for standards and for ensuring probity, propriety and ethics in the organisation.

Standards: the committee promotes and maintains high standards of conduct by councillors and co-opted members; helps councillors keep to the Code of Conduct; is responsible for the assessment and possible investigation of complaints about district and parish/town councillors, considers matters referred by the Monitoring Officer.

The committee’s role and functions are set out in the Terms of Reference in the Constitution.


Contact information

Support officer: Marcus Prouse Email: