Browse meetings

SWT Planning Committee

This page lists the meetings for SWT Planning Committee.


Information about SWT Planning Committee

The committee is made up of 15 councillors and usually meets every three weeks. It acts for the council on its functions as the district planning authority. Its powers include determining applications for planning permission; determining listed building consents; enforcing or dispensing with the duty to replace trees; issuing an enforcement notice; authorising prosecutions for breach of planning control. The committee’s role and functions are set out in the Terms of Reference in the Constitution.