Decision details

Appointment of Members of the Standing Committee 2021/2022

Decision status: Recommendations Approved

Is Key decision?: No

Is subject to call in?: No


The purpose of the item was to appoint Charter Trustees, from nominations received from each group, to serve on the Standing Committee for the year 2020/2021.The proposed ‘Powers and Duties’ of the Standing Committee were set out in the attached document to the Agenda.


If the Committee allocated politically proportionally as per the Standing Orders there would be 6 Liberal Democrats and 1 Labour seat, though it was always within the gift of the political groups as to whether they took up their full entitlement.


RESOLVED that the following Councillors were appointed to the Standing Committee of the Taunton Charter Trustees for 2021/2022;


-        Councillor Chris Booth

-        Councillor Simon Coles

-        Councillor Sue Lees

-        Councillor Libby Lisgo

-        Councillor Derek Perry

-        Councillor Martin Peters

-        Councillor Alan Wedderkopp



Publication date: 16/06/2021

Date of decision: 25/05/2021

Decided at meeting: 25/05/2021 - Taunton Charter Trustees

Accompanying Documents: